Four Alumni Members Nominated to Board of Trustees

MAA Board of Trustees Nominees 2016
MAA Board of Trustees Nominees 2016

Four Alumni members were nominated to three vacancies in the MHPNHS Alumni Association Board of Trustees during the recently-concluded MAA Leaders Assembly last August 27, 2016. The amended Articles of Incorporation, which was ratified during the aforementioned meeting, called for the increase of the number of seats in the Board from six to nine.

The nominees are:

Rolando Valenzuela, MHPNHS-MAA

1. ROLANDO VALENZUELA (C1953), from Malolos, former officer of the Alumni Association holding different positions, the latest being the secretary of the Board of Trustees during the time of Rodolfo Quetua, retired chief planning officer of PAGASA (serving the agency for 44 years from 1955-1999), a graduate of the National Defense College, disaster-management expert.

Teresita Mariano, MHPNHS-MAA

2. TERESITA REYES MARIANO (C1966), from Malolos, former faculty member of MHPHS and Bulacan State University, wife of Aurelio Mariano (C1963), himself a former MHPHS faculty member.

Emilio Jacinto, MHPNHS-MAA

3. EMILIO DJ JACINTO (C1968), from Plaridel, class coordinator of the Class of 1968, accountant, director of Plaridel Water District, former RCBC (Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation) – Plaridel manager, past president of PICPA (Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants) Bulacan chapter, past president of Rotary Club of Plaridel.

Leonardo Surio, MHPNHS-MAA

4. LEONARDO V. SURIO (C1976), from Plaridel, an engineer and currently dean of the College of Engineering, Baliuag University; before being dean, he worked abroad with Kawasaki Steel Corporation, Al Riyadh Corporation. He is a graduate of BS Civil Engineering from the University of the Philippines, and MS Structural Engineering from Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila.

A fifth nominee, Raena Pedroche (C1978), has asked that her name be withdrawn from the list. The election will be taking place sometime before the end of 2016 during this year’s Araw ng Alumni festivities, where all attending members are expected to take part.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.